Metastatic Melanoma from Medan

Dr. Chris, before I ask u something, allow me to introduce myself first.

My name is N L. I live in Medan, North Sumatera, Indonesia.

In 2009, my sister had surgery, a mole that was on the middle finger of her left hand. Results of laboratory diagnosis said it was malignant melanoma. However, we did not do anything after the surgery because in our opinion there was no problem anymore.

Then, in late2010, her chest and hips become ill. Doctors in Medan said that it is the result of metastatic bone cancer from a mole operation previously. Now, my sister is unable to walk, because her legs are sick and cannot be moved.

I want to ask the doctor, if my sister is still possible to be cured?  May be with herbal medicine from doctor? The doctor in Medan said my sister cannot be healed anymore, because the cancer had spread everywhere. Does my sister still have hope to live?

For your kind attention, I thank you.

Reply: Melanoma is very dangerous. It spreads to the lung …. there is no cure. I have one lady with melanoma but she is still alive after 3 + years. Click this link: http://cancercaremalaysia.com/2010/12/12/metastatic-melanoma-lung-cancer/

You need to come and see me with all the medical reports. No need to bring the patient.

About CA Care

In obedience to God's will and counting on His mercies and blessings, and driven by the desire to care for one another, we seek to provide help, direction and relief to those who suffer from cancer.
This entry was posted in Melanoma and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.